Ballon d’Or: Jorginho, Lionel Messi and Robert Lewandowski amongst nominees for award

Messi (left), Lewandowski (centre) and Jorginho are a part of a 30-man listing for the boys’s Ballon d’Or

Chelsea’s Jorginho, Paris St-Germain’s Lionel Messi and and Bayern Munich’s Robert Lewandowski are on the shortlist for the boys’s Ballon d’Or award.

Messi was the 2019 winner for a file sixth time.

The ahead picked up a primary main worldwide title when he helped Argentina win the 2021 Copa America.

Italy midfielder Jorginho helped Chelsea win the Champions League final season earlier than victory at Euro 2020 along with his nation in the summertime.

Poland striker Lewandowski gained the 2020-21 European Golden Shoe, having scored 41 Bundesliga objectives as Bayern Munich gained the German league title final season.

There are 14 Premier League gamers on the 30-man 2021 shortlist and 5 members of Italy’s European Championship-winning squad.

The Ballon d’Or, organised by France Soccer, is awarded yearly to the world’s greatest footballer.

The prize was not given out in 2020 – for the primary time since 1956 – due to the coronavirus pandemic.

The winner of the award can be introduced on 29 November at Paris’ Theatre du Chatelet.

England’s Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund), Mason Greenwood (Manchester United) and Bakayo Saka (Arsenal) are among the many 10 nominees for the Kopa Trophy, which is for gamers beneath the age of 21.

The Yashin Trophy is for the most effective goalkeeper and the 4 Premier League gamers on the 10-man shortlist are Chelsea and Senegal’s Edouard Mendy, Manchester Metropolis’s Brazilian Ederson, Leicester Metropolis’s Kasper Schmeichel, of Denmark, and Aston Villa’s Argentine Emiliano Martinez.

Ballon d’Or nominees

Cesar Azpilicueta (Chelsea, Spain)

Nicolo Barella (Inter Milan, Italy)

Karim Benzema (Actual Madrid, France)

Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus, Italy)

Kevin de Bruyne (Manchester Metropolis, Belgium)

Giorgio Chiellini (Juventus, Italy)

Ruben Dias (Manchester Metropolis, Portugal)

Gianluigi Donnarumma (PSG, Italy)

Bruno Fernandes (Manchester United, Portugal)

Phil Foden (Manchester Metropolis, England)

Erling Braut Haaland (Borussia Dortmund, Norway)

Jorginho (Chelsea, Italy)

Harry Kane (Tottenham, England)

N’Golo Kante (Chelsea, France)

Simon Kjaer (AC Milan, Denmark)

Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich, Poland)

Romelu Lukaku (Chelsea, Belgium)

Riyad Mahrez (Manchester Metropolis, Algeria)

Lautaro Martinez (Inter Milan, Argentina)

Kylian Mbappe (PSG, France)

Lionel Messi (PSG, Argentina)

Luka Modric (Actual Madrid, Croatia)

Gerard Moreno (Villarreal, Spain)

Mason Mount (Chelsea, England)

Neymar (PSG, Brazil)

Pedri (Barcelona, Spain)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United, Portugal)

Mohamed Salah (Liverpool, Egypt)

Raheem Sterling (Manchester Metropolis, England)

Luis Suarez (Atletico Madrid, Uruguay)

What’s the Ballon d’Or?

The Ballon d’Or has been awarded by France Soccer yearly since 1956, with England’s Stanley Matthews the primary winner.

It was just for European gamers till 1995, when it expanded to turn into open for any participant at a European membership. From 2007 it opened as much as the remainder of the world.

The 30-man listing of nominees is compiled by the editorial employees of the French journal, with the winner voted for by journalists from around the globe, with one consultant per nation.

From 2010 to 2015 it merged with Fifa’s awards, however they break up and the world governing physique arrange its personal awards once more in 2016.

If you’re viewing this web page on the BBC Information app please click on right here to vote.

Everything you need to know about your Premier League team bannerBBC Sport banner footer

Supply by [author_name]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *