British Champions Day: Sealiway wins Champion Stakes, Oisin Murphy retains jockeys’ title

Sealiway, ridden by Mickael Barzalona, gained the Champion Stakes as Oisin Murphy retained his jockeys’ championship crown at Ascot on Saturday.

Cedric Rossi’s Sealiway was despatched off at 12-1 and stole the lead from Adayar with two furlongs remaining.

The French-trained colt broke away with solely runner-up Dubai Honour (6-1) managing to go along with him.

Murphy secured a 3rd jockeys’ title, with William Buick unable to shut the hole after ending fifth on Adayar.

Supply by [author_name]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *