Marseille 0-0 Galatasaray: Fan violence interrupts Europa League draw

Play was suspended within the thirty eighth minute

Fan violence interrupted Marseille’s Europa League draw with Galatasaray with play stopped for round eight minutes at Stade Velodrome.

Flares and objects have been thrown by rival followers in the direction of the top of the primary half regardless of them being segregated.

The match was then halted to permit the police to revive order within the stadium.

Galatasaray boss Fatih Terim, and membership captains Fernando Muslera and Dimitri Payet approached followers in an try to calm the state of affairs.

The sport resumed with about eight minutes remaining within the first interval to the sound of firecrackers nonetheless going off within the stands.

An on-field conflict between the house aspect’s on-loan Arsenal defender William Saliba and Galatasaray ahead Mbaye Diagne additionally noticed objects thrown on to the pitch throughout stoppage time as each gamers have been separated by team-mates earlier than they acquired bookings.

It isn’t the first time this season that Marseille have been concerned in an incident of this nature. Payet was hit by a bottle and threw it again into the gang earlier than followers stormed the pitch inflicting their Ligue 1 match at Good to be deserted.

Marseille’s opening 3-2 win at Montpellier in August was additionally held up when followers pelted the pitch with bottles.

Riot police were deployed to try and control the situation
Riot police have been deployed to attempt to management the state of affairs within the Galatasaray part of the bottom
Galatasaray fans throw flares onto the pitch
Flares have been thrown on to the pitch and between the rival followers
Galatasaray fans throw a chair towards Police
Galatasaray followers conflict with police contained in the stadium
Marseille fans
Marseille supporters gesture in the direction of the Galatasaray followers



Formation 3-3-3-1

  • 16López
  • 14Peres Petroni
  • 2SalibaBooked at 90mins
  • 3GonzálezBooked at 90mins
  • 7HaritSubstituted forDe la Fuenteat 79′minutes
  • 29Lirola
  • 22Gueye
  • 6Guendouzi
  • 17Ünder
  • 10PayetBooked at 90mins
  • 12DiengSubstituted forMilikat 61′minutes


  • 1Ngapandouetnbu
  • 4Kamara
  • 5Balerdi
  • 8Santos da Silva
  • 9Milik
  • 11de Lima
  • 15Caleta-Automotive
  • 20De la Fuente
  • 21Rongier
  • 23Amavi
  • 30Mandanda


Formation 4-2-3-1

  • 1MusleraBooked at 90mins
  • 93BoeyBooked at 53minsSubstituted forYedlinat 65′minutes
  • 25Nelsson
  • 45do Nascimento Teixeira
  • 6van Aanholt
  • 22KutluSubstituted forLuyindamaat 88′minutes
  • 4Antalyali
  • 21MorutanSubstituted forKilinçat 73′minutes
  • 33Cicaldau
  • 7AktürkogluSubstituted forBabelat 88′minutes
  • 67DervisogluSubstituted forDiagneat 73′minutesBooked at 90mins


  • 2Yedlin
  • 5Öztürk
  • 8Babel
  • 11Ahmed Abdalla
  • 13Çipe
  • 19Bayram
  • 27Luyindama
  • 30Babacan
  • 53Yilmaz
  • 54Kilinç
  • 89Feghouli
  • 90Diagne

Stay Textual content

Supply by [author_name]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *