Scotland: Gregor Townsend names 12 uncapped gamers in Autumn Nations Sequence squad

Scotland will play on 4 consecutive weekends towards Tonga, Australia, South Africa and Japan

Scotland have included 12 uncapped gamers of their 42-man squad for the Autumn Nations Sequence.

Gregor Townsend’s facet will host Tonga, Australia, South Africa and Japan on consecutive weekends from 30 October.

Forwards Ewan Ashman, Josh Bayliss, Rory Darge, Dylan Richardson, Luke Crosbie, Jamie Hodgson, Marshall Sykes and Pierre Schoeman are included.

Glasgow Warriors backs Rufus McLean, Jamie Dobie, Ross Thompson and Sione Tuipulotu are additionally within the squad.

“It is thrilling to deliver collectively a mix of extremely skilled and uncapped gamers,” stated Townsend, who has additionally chosen all eight of Scotland’s British and Irish Lions.

“There have been some notable performances from each our home-based gamers and people outdoors of Scotland, which has enabled us to pick a gaggle that are enjoying nicely and might be motivated throughout the 4 video games.

“We additionally really feel that this the best time to herald some youthful gamers given their early-season kind.

“They’ve created alternatives for themselves to signify their nation and we imagine that they may thrive within the Check match atmosphere.”

Scotland squad

Forwards: Ewan Ashman (Sale Sharks), Josh Bayliss (Tub), Jamie Bhatti (Glasgow Warriors), Fraser Brown (Glasgow Warriors), Luke Crosbie (Edinburgh), Rory Darge (Glasgow Warriors), Matt Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors), Zander Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors), Grant Gilchrist (Edinburgh), Nick Haining (Edinburgh), Rob Harley (Glasgow Warriors), Jamie Hodgson (Edinburgh), Oli Kebble (Glasgow Warriors), Murray McCallum (Glasgow Warriors), Stuart McInally (Edinburgh), Dylan Richardson (Cell C Sharks), Jamie Ritchie (Edinburgh), Sam Skinner (Exeter Chiefs), Pierre Schoeman (Edinburgh), Rory Sutherland (Worcester Warriors), Marshall Sykes (Edinburgh), George Turner (Glasgow Warriors), Hamish Watson (Edinburgh)

Backs: Mark Bennett (Edinburgh), Darcy Graham (Edinburgh), Jamie Dobie (Glasgow Warriors), Chris Harris (Gloucester), Adam Hastings (Gloucester), Stuart Hogg (Exeter Chiefs), George Horne (Glasgow Warriors), Damien Hoyland (Edinburgh), Sam Johnson (Glasgow Warriors), Huw Jones (Harlequins), Blair Kinghorn (Edinburgh), Duhan van de Merwe (Worcester Warriors), Rufus McLean (Glasgow Warriors), Ali Worth (Glasgow Warriors), Finn Russell (Racing 92), Matt Scott (Leicester Tigers), Kyle Steyn (Glasgow Warriors), Ross Thompson (Glasgow Warriors), Sione Tuipulotu (Glasgow Warriors)

Supply by [author_name]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *